2017 Teen Safety Scholarship Award Winners

Annual Teen Safety Scholarship-awarded by The Millar Law Firm

2017 Annual Teen Safety Scholarship Winners!

Millar Law Firm  would like to thank all participants in our 2017 Annual Teen Safety Scholarship!

  • 1st Place: $2,000 scholarship
  • 2nd Place: $1,000 scholarship
  • 3rd Place: $500 scholarship

1st Place Winner – Mr.  Jimmy Castillo!

We would like to congratulate Mr. Jimmy Castillo of Dalton High School for his exceptional work and dedication to ensuring safety for those in the community and beyond! His essay was chosen #1 over 50 other worthy candidates. We are honored to present the check for $2,000 for use in funding Jimmy’s education. We appreciate Jimmy and thank him for his incredible, award winning submission!


2nd Place Winner – Ms. Gabriela Rivera!

Congratulations to Ms. Gabriela Rivera of Lanier High School in Sugar Hill, GA! Gabriela took time and considerable effort in developing an essay that will help people of all ages stay safe. The Millar Law Firm is honored to present Gabriela with the $1,000 check for advancement of her education. Congratulations Gabriela Rivera!!


3rd Place Winner – Ms. Avery Waters!

Congratulations to our 3rd Place Winner Ms. Avery Waters of Richmond Hill High School! Avery has shown his commitment to safety and has displayed considerable maturity. We are pleased to present the $500 scholarship to Avery! Congratulations Avery Waters!

2017 Scholarship Winner Avery Waters

Thank You To All Participants!

The Millar Law Firm would like to thank each student and parent for each submission. We will be having more scholarship opportunities, community events, and offerings so follow us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and our email newsletter for updates. Thank you all again from the Millar Law Firm!

The Millar Law Firm with stylized logo.